成功考生感言 – 王丽芳老师


CTCSOL Ms Wang Lifang

经历了漫长而期待的日子,从获知中国国家汉办恢复《国际汉语教师证书》考试的惊喜,到紧张艰辛笔试口试的备战和征战,终于迎来了成功获得证书的这一刻。回想这一年多来的感受,酸甜苦辣涌上心头。

记得参加口试培训的日子,我因劳累生病失声达二个星期,也因此从未上台进行说课的表达练习。看着同学们一个个信心满满地上台进行实战练习,而我却是哑巴一个,不但失去了宝贵的实习机会,也面对严峻的现实:没有声音,怎么口试?当时心中充满了担忧。但是我告诉自己,这条路,我已经奋力走到了这步,就算爬,我都要把它爬完;就算打手势,我都要把口试进行到底。

幸运的是,在正式面试的前一天,我恢复了声音。然而,在顺序抽签中,我却抽到了面试第一天早晨8点的第一场面试,这意味着汉办恢复了停考10年的《国际汉语教师证书》考试面试的新加坡考点,我将成为第一个上场的考生。十年来的第一个考生啊?!——无参照,无比较,在常识中,第一个通常都会沦为炮灰。所以,在进入考试之前,内心的紧张是语言所无法表达的。从等候区走到备课室,感觉就像上刑场,我甚至在面试考场门口问工作人员能不能不考了。至今我还清晰地记得考试中心工作人员慧君鼓励我说,都到这个份上了,马上就好了。我几乎是被她推进了考场。在面试过程中,我硬着头皮终于讲完了该讲的一切,算是完成了对自己的挑战,出来时脑子一片空白,浑身是汗,我相信经历过面试的考生一定有相同的感觉。而我们也知道,这份紧张不是对自身能力的怀疑,而正因为我们对《国际汉语教师证书》的信任和渴望。

正如培训时老师一直所强调的,这是一场公平标准化的考试,无纵向比较,也没有和他人比较,只有对考试要求和标准的对比。所以现在回想起来,无论你面试的排位在哪一个,只要达到了五个标准就能通过。正是依照考试的五个标准去对照去努力去准备,我顺利地考获了《国际汉语教师证书》。走过了这样一段难忘的学习与考试之旅,我最大的感受是,认定的方向,决定的前行的路,就要不惧困难勇敢走下去,因为不尝试,你不会知道自己的潜力到底有多大。要相信自己,也只有相信自己才能最终实现心中的梦想。

值得一提的是,科思达考试中心所开办的针对面试的培训课程真的很有效。特别是熊老师的英文培训课程,生动有趣又实用,它不仅让我掌握了基本的英文面试的技巧和表达,不仅帮助我在雅思口试中以良好的英语表达获得了雅思口试6分的好成绩,而且让我在国际学校面试中以出色的英语沟通能力获得了外籍校长的认可,从而奠定了我继续升学,以及走进国际学校发展的基础。

感谢汉办!感谢科思达考试中心!《国际汉语教师证书》考试让我挑战了自我,发现了自身的潜力,迈出了梦想之旅坚实的第一步。

— 王丽芳 老师

Successful Candidates’ Testimonials – Ms Wang Lifang


CTCSOL Ms Wang Lifang

The reintroduction of the Certificate for Teachers of Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages (CTCSOL) by Confucius Institute Headquarters (Hanban) came as a surprise to me. Since then, I had been through the hardships of exam preparations and tensions of examinations. After more than a year, I finally received my certificate. Looking back, bittersweet memories crowded in upon my mind.

I remember that during the interview training course, I didn’t get to practice in front of the class as I lost my voice for two weeks due to fatigue and illness. As I sat by and watched my classmates practice in front of the class, I was very anxious because I had lost valuable opportunities to practice. I was filled with doubt as well: what if my voice did not recover in time? But I told myself, since I had come such a long way, I must finish this journey no matter what, even if I had to use gestures to express myself.

Fortunately, I regained my voice the day before the interview. However, I was scheduled to be the first candidate through drawing lots on the first day of interview, which started at 8 am. It meant that I would be the very first CTCSOL interview candidate of Singapore examination center in ten years. Conventional wisdom holds that the bird which takes the lead is bound to be shot. Thus, before entering the interview room, I was so nervous that I asked to withdraw from the interview. At that time, Hui Chun, the staff of the HSK Centre (Crestar), encouraged me to take things as they come, and she practically pushed me into the interview room. During the interview, I braced myself to finish up all I had to say. By the time I walked out of the interview room, I was covered in sweat and my mind was a complete blank. I believe every interview candidate shares the same experience, not because of self-doubt but because we are eager for the certificate.

Just as what the teacher had emphasized during trainings, it was a fair and standardized examination. There was no comparison across levels, or with other candidates, and you would pass the interview as long as you meet the requirements and standards of the examination, set according to the five modules covered in the Standards for Teachers of Chinese to Speakers of other languages. For this very reason, I successfully obtained my CTCSOL. What I’ve learnt from this journey is that we should march forward courageously once we set our goal, and we should keep on trying to discover our potential. Also, we can realize our dream only if we have faith in ourselves.

I would like to mention that the interview trainings specially offered by HSK Centre (Crestar) were very useful, especially the English training course conducted by Ms Xiong Huali. It was an interesting and useful course. After the training, I learned the basic skills of English interview, which helped me to achieve a score of IELTS 6.0 in the speaking module, and also gained recognition from a foreign principal for my excellent English communication skills. It had laid foundation for me to further study and to develop my career in international school.

Lastly, I would like to express my gratitude to Hanban and HSK Centre (Crestar) because CTCSOL allowed me to challenge myself and discover my potential, so that I can take the first step to pursue my dream.

— Ms Wang Lifang