成功考生感言 – 鲁少玲 老师


CTCSOL Ms Lu Shaoling

作为一个汉语教师,来新加坡从事汉语教学工作已经很多年了,教过来自不同国家,不同语言背景和年龄段的学生,本着对汉语言教学的热忱,累积了丰富的教学经验,看着学生从一句汉语不会说,到慢慢地会说、会写,说的和写的越来越好, 甚至有一些学生说得像一个地道的中国人,心中的成就感油然而生,但是又常常有一种“美中不足”的感觉……。

这“不足”到底在哪儿呢?说到底,就是觉得对于大学美术专业毕业的我来说,从事汉语教学工作,这好像是专业不对口, 所以一直以来想考一个对外汉语的教师资格证书,可是有权威的对外汉语教师资格证书去哪儿考呢?为此我上网查了很多资料,但发现好像那些证书都不是官方的,那么官方的有权威的证书去哪儿考呢?这个问题一直以来困扰着我……

直到去年2015年9月的一天,也是做汉语教师的朋友发了一则简讯给我,告知了唯一中国官方的《国际汉语教师证书》正式开考的消息,听了这个消息,我惊喜万分,心中暗下决心,一定要考到这个具有官方认证的《国际汉语教师证书》。

通过参加考试中心主办的说明会,得知这个考试涵盖的知识量非常广,而且考试分为笔试和面试,对于长期生活在国外的我们,还要考HSK6级考试,所以任务非常艰巨。说明会之后,我当下报了名,并买了考试备考参考书。

准备的时间非常有限,因为大部分的时间都在工作,还好这么多年来一直从事教育工作,再加上以前也是“博览群书”,还有学美术的底子,最后通过了笔试。为什么提到学美术的底子呢?因为考试题里面提到“八大山人”和张择端的《清明上河图》等等的几道关于美术、音乐方面的问题,我的心里还着实感叹了一番呢!不懂点儿艺术还真不行呢!这个《国际汉语教师证书》还真不容易考呢!考完了笔试以后,等待成绩的心情是复杂的。一个月以后查到考试成绩,看到通过的消息,心里真是狂喜啊。接下来要好好准备面试了,真是一关又一关呐!

那时候正值年底,我在中国度假,接到考试中心举办模拟面试考试的通知,想到笔试的艰难,于是便毫不犹豫地报了名。模拟考试那天凌晨刚好回新加坡,从冬天到夏天,并且一夜没睡!回到家,冲了凉,灌了两大杯咖啡,就赶到考试中心,考试的结果可想而知,真的不好!经历了这场模拟考试,深知自己不足,于是报名参加了面试考前培训。短短的几天培训,不管是在教学方面,还是课堂管理方面,说课讲课,为人师表都受益匪浅,因此面试也顺利地通过了!

从2015年10月31号参加笔试到面试,再到报考HSK6级,前后历经超过半年的时间。在这半年时间里,通过参加《国际汉语教师证书》考试,一步一步地找到自身的不足,找到自己学习努力的方向。我深知从事国际汉语教学工作任重道远,《国际汉语教师证书》是专业资格的证明,接下来还要继续在教学工作中不断地学习,才能为国际汉语教育事业尽绵薄之力。

— 鲁少玲 老师

Successful Candidates’ Testimonials – Ms Lu Shaoling


CTCSOL Ms Lu Shaoling

I had been teaching Chinese language in Singapore for many years. My students included a wide range of individuals from different countries, language backgrounds and age groups. I took pride in improving my students’ Chinese standards and seeing them get better everyday, from not knowing a single word of Chinese to being able to read and write, and sometimes even speak like a Chinese. However, I still felt inadequate at times because I felt that I lacked the necessary qualifications. I had always wanted to earn a certificate of international Chinese language teachers, but I had no clue as to where to sit for the examination. From my online research, I found that there were some certificates available but they were not official. I was stumped on where to find an official certification examination for international Chinese Language teaching.

It was not until September 2015 that a friend teaching international Chinese notified me about the official launch of the Certificate for Teachers of Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages (CTCSOL), the only official examination available. I was estactic and decided to get myself certified.

I learned from the briefing by HSK Centre (Crestar) that this examination is divided into two parts: written examination and interview. Extensive knowledge is required to pass the examination. Apart from this, candidates have to pass HSK Level 6 examination in order to attain the certificate. This is a difficult task indeed. Right after the briefing, I registered for the examination, and bought some reference books.
The time for exam preparation was very limited because I spent most of my time working. Thanks to my abundant experiences in the education sector and my extensive knowledge in arts, I managed to pass the written examination, which covered some arts topics such as Badashanren (pseudonym of Zhu Da, a famous painter of the Ming Dynasty) and Qingming Shanghe Tu (Along the River during the Qingming Festival). The examination was difficult and I was grateful for my arts background.

When I was on vacation in China at the end of the year, HSK Centre (Crestar) informed me about mock interviews. Having been through the tough written examination, I registered for mock interviews without hesitation. I didn’t do well in the mock interview because I was fatigued by the long journey from China to Singapore earlier that day. After that, I took the interview training courses to improve myself in terms of teaching skills and classroom management, and passed the actual interview in the end.

From the written examination on 31st October 2015 to the interview, and then to the HSK Level 6 examinations, it took me half a year. During this period, I gradually discovered my limitations and found my goal. I understand that the international Chinese teaching career is a long and arduous task. CTCSOL is just a testimony to my professional qualification. I still have to keep on learning in order to contribute to the international Chinese teaching scene.

— Ms Lu Shaoling