成功考生感言 – 李慧 老师


CTCSOL Ms Li Hui

面试成绩出来了?! 我用颤抖的手急切地点开网页,看到成绩的那一瞬间,我几乎不敢相信自己的眼睛 —– 我成功通过面试了!一阵不可抑止的喜悦从我心头如泉水般涌出,化作一连串欢畅淋漓的笑声。回想起这一段学习旅程,酸甜苦辣咸五味俱全。但此刻,更多的是甜…..。

学习就是翻过一道岭,再越过另一座山。《国际汉语教师证书》第一次笔试,我因一分之差而落败。我没有气馁,清楚地认识到还是自己掌握的知识不够。在上完智源教育学院的“华文教学大专文凭课程”的大部分课程之后,迎来了第二次笔试。这一次,我做了充分的准备:看参考书、上培训课、做模拟试题、背各类文史资料……。 功夫不负有心人,我顺利通过了笔试,取得面试的资格。

面试分为中文和英文两部分。相信对大多数以中文为第一语言的考生来说,英文是硬伤。科思达考试中心贴心地开办了两次针对面试的英文课程。上完课程之后,我的英文水平有了很大的提高,特别是口语方面。我从开始不敢面对同学开口,到拿着稿读句子,最后能脱稿从容自信地表达自己,第一次觉得我也能把英文说得这样流利又有自信。同样,考前的中英文面试培训课,也让人获益匪浅。上课资料完备又精准,指导教师专业、博学、善于引导且讲评到位,都让我更切实明白努力的方向。准备考试的同时,我学习和掌握了更丰富的专业知识和教学技巧,更增强了教学实战的信心。

通往成功的路上没有捷径。回首,是一步一个坚实的脚印,是流淌的汗水和泪水交织,才结出了丰硕的果实;展望未来,国际汉语教学将在国际舞台上的大展风采。《国际汉语教师证书》的获得,是对你我能力的证明,更是一种肯定。我们将拥有更多的就业发展的优势,我们的路将越走越宽,我坚信。
向前走吧,我们携手……

— 李慧 老师

Successful Candidates’ Testimonials – Ms Li Hui


CTCSOL Ms Li Hui

“The interview results are out?” With trembling hands, I logged in to check my results online. I could scarcely believe my eyes when I saw that I had passed the interview! This news sent a thrill of joy to my heart. I laughed proudly, delighted with my achievements. In retrospect, it had been a bittersweet journey, although right now, it was definitely more sweet than bitter.

Learning is a long and arduous journey full of challenges. I failed my first written examination of Certificate for Teachers of Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages (CTCSOL) by one point. I was not discouraged by the result because I knew that I did not have sufficient knowledge to pass the examination. After completing most of the modules of the Diploma of Chinese Language Teaching offered by KLC, my second written examination was around the corner. I read a lot of reference books, attended training courses, did the mock examination papers and memorized all kinds of information on history and literature. I was well prepared this time and my hard work finally got rewarded. I passed the written examination and was qualified for the interview.

The interview is divided into two parts: Chinese and English. For many who learn Chinese as their first language, English is always their Achilles heel. For this reason, HSK Centre (Crestar) offered two English courses to help them better prepare for the interview. After taking these courses, I made remarkable progress in English, especially in speaking. I went from being reluctant to speak in front of my classmates to being able to read sentences from the script. At the end of the courses, I managed to express myself confidently without the help of the script. For the first time, I felt that I could speak English fluently and with confidence. Similarly, I also benefited greatly from the Chinese and English Interview training courses. The contents of the course materials were extensive and accurate, and the tutors were not just professional and knowledgeable, but were also able to guide the students and provide valuable feedback so that I knew which areas to work on. During the course of exam preparation, I mastered more expertise and teaching skills, and became more confident in real teaching scenario.

I believe that there is no shortcut to success, and it is a rewarding journey forged with blood, sweat and tears. Looking ahead, Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages will only become more and more important all over the world. CTCSOL is a testimony to our teaching abilities. With this certificate, I believe it will open many doors in our careers, and our career paths will become wider as we move forward.

— Ms Li Hui